Anti-inflammatory activities of Siparuna guianensis leaf extracts

POSTER 33

Mebarki Ali, Université de Montpellier, UMR Qualisud, Doctorant, Algeria, mebarki.ali93@gmail.com,
Guzman Caroline, Université de Montpellier, Qualisud, Technicien, France, caroline.guzman@umontpellier.fr ,
Martial Karine, Université de Guyane, Qualisud, Technicien, French Guiana, karine.martial@univ-guyane.fr,
Portet Karine, Université de Montpellier, Qualisud, Technicien, France, karine.portet@umontpellier.fr ,
Morel Sylvie, Université de Montpellier, CEFE, Maitre de conférences, France, sylvie.morel@umontpellier.fr ,
Robinson Jean-charles, Université de Guyane, Qualisud, Professeur, French Guiana, jean-charles.robinson@univ-guyane.fr ,
Michel Alain, Université de Montpellier, Qualisud, Professeur, France, Alain.michel@umontpellier.fr ,
Poucheret Patrick, Université de Montpellier, Qualisud, Maitre de conférences, France, patrick.poucheret@umontpellier.fr ,
Boudard Frédéric, Université de Montpellier, Qualisud, Maitre de conférences, France, frederic.boudard@umontpellier.fr ,
Leba Louis-Jerome,Université de Guyane, Qualisud, Maitre de conférences, French Guiana, louis-jerome.leba@univ-guyane.fr,
Covis Rudy, Université de Montpellier, Qualisud, Maitre de conférences, French Guiana, rudy.covis@univ-guyane.fr,
Bereau Didier, Université de Guyane, Qualisud, Maitre de conférences, French Guiana, didier.bereau@univ-guyane.fr,

Introduction and purpose of the study:
Siparuna guianensis Aublet, was the first species of Siparuna described and illustrated by Aublet in Histoire des plantes de La Guyane Françoise (1775). However,there is little scientific research on this plant. It is a plant that has very important medicinal potential because it has a wide ethnobotanical interest, including the treatment of stomach disorders, malaria, hypertension, migraines, rheumatism. It is also used against snake bites, as a postnatal bath and as insect repellent treatment. This study based on in vitro tests explores the anti-inflammatory activity of the 2 leaf extracts (methanolic and aqueous) of Siparuna guianensis by the quantification of nitric oxide (NO) and tumor necrosis factor ? (TNFa) produced by activated J774.A1 cells (murine macrophage cell line).
Materials and methods:
Our study, based on in vitro tests, explores the anti-inflammatory activity of the 2 extracts of leaves (methanolic and aqueous) of Siparuna guianensis by the quantification of nitric oxide (NO) and tumor necrosis factor ? (TNF ?) produced by J774.A1 cells activated (murine macrophage cell line).
Results and discussions:
We found that after exposing cells to different concentrations of extracts, the absorbances obtained are similar to those of the cell control. This result indicates that the number of viable cells does not vary after 24 hours of incubation. The anti-inflammatory capacity of Siparuna guianensis extracts was evaluated using the NO determination by the Griess method. The results showed that the methanolic extract inhibits the production of NO in a way concentration-dependent with a maximum value of 71.77% at 80 ?g / mL. As for the aqueous extract, we observed a more effect moderate with a maximum inhibition of 18% at 80 ?g / mL. The 2 extracts did not show any effect on TNF? evaluated by an Elisa test in culture supernatants.

novembre 24

10:30

– 11:15

(45′)

Foyer ARIANE

Copyright 2019 MY WAY EVENT. All rights reserved